PUENTE Advisory Board Members

Fernando de Necochea
Southern California Edison (Retired)

Laura Casas
Board of Trustees
Foothill-DeAnza Community College District Board

Luis Chavez
Senior Director, Policy and Practice
Career Ladders Project

Frances E. Contreras, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Education Studies
UC San Diego

Lupita Cortez Alcalá
Executive Director
California Student Aid Commission

Loring Davies
Deputy Superintendent, Educational Services
Whittier Union High School District

Patricia Gándara, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
UC Los Angeles

Dr. Marsha Jaeger
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Educational Partnerships
UC Berkeley

Paul M. Loya, Partner
Atkinson, Andelson, Loya, Ruud, and Romo

José Moreno, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Latino Education and Policy Studies
California State University, Long Beach

Robert J. Nava, J.D.
Vice President of University Advancement
California State University, San Bernardino

Alice Perez, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs
California Community Colleges Chancellor’s Office

Francisco C. Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Chancellor, Los Angeles Community College District